Saturday Night Pizza

IMG_8946

I’ve been sick with the flu for the past few days and naturally I had a hankering for pizza. However, today I was feeling ambitious. So it couldn’t be take-out pizza, it had to be homemade pizza.

It was delicious. I was in pizza heaven with my specially made pizza and all it’s random-fridge-contents toppings.

I used the pizza dough recipe from How Sweet It Is. Her recipes are amazing and Jessica is amazingly quirky and funny. I think that if she and I were to meet, we would be best friends (a girl can dream).

Pizza dough all ready to rise

Pizza dough all ready to rise

Anyhoo, I had such fun playing around with the pizza dough, listening to Stevie Wonder and pretending like I was hosting my own cooking show (unfortunately this happens alot).

As a sidenote: make sure that you put corn on your pizza. It is life-changing!

One thought on “Saturday Night Pizza

Leave a Reply

